Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Niklas Zimmer’

"Visitor: 1-day Residencies at the UCT Irma Stern Museum"

Study for 'Incantation', 2009, (100 word poem engraved on razorblades) by Johan Thom as part of 'Visitor: 1-day Residencies at the UCT Irma Stern Museum'. Photo by Liza Grobler

I am pleased be contributing to South African artist Liza Grobler’s one day residencies as part of her solo exhibition at the UCT Irma Stern Museum in Cape Town. Here is the blurb:

“During the past years, I have often collaborated with others, and although VISITOR is a solo exhibition, I am inviting guests to partake in the show. Various collaborations will take place on specific days, but the most extensive project is the residency programme contained in the heart of the exhibition space: 14 artists have the opportunity to occupy this space for 1 day each. This blog will document each intervention. Liza Grobler”

Other artists participating in the show include:

Wednesday 7 October – Francisca Sanchéz
Thursday 8 October – Lien Botha
Friday 9 October – Abri de Swardt
Saturday 10 October – Adrienne van Eeden-Wharton & Barend de Wet
Tuesday 13 October – Lynette Bester
Wednesday 14 October – Johan Thom
Thursday 15 October – Niklas Zimmer
Friday 16 October – Seth Harper
Saturday 17 October – Jacques Coetzer
Tuesday 20 October – Michael Taylor
Wednesday 21 October – Ruben Gutiérrez
Thursday 22 October – Sonya Rademeyer
Friday 23 October – Katherine Bull

Here is the project’s website: http://dayresidencies.blogspot.com/

And here is Liza Grobler’s personal website: http://www.lizagrobler.co.za/

Read Full Post »